Home > Events/Classes > Library Holiday Closings

Library Holiday Closings

The following is a list of the days on which the library will be closed or will have special hours.

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2014
The Library's 100th Anniversary Celebration, 2-4 p.m. at West Tampa Branch Library
All other libraries closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, January 20, 2014

Gasparilla Parade Day
John F. Germany Public Library only
Saturday, January 25, 2014

Strawberry Festival Parade Day
Bruton Memorial Library only
Monday, March 3, 2014

Spring Holiday
Temple Terrace Public Library only
Friday, April 18, 2014

Easter
Sunday, April 20, 2014

Memorial Day
Monday, May 26, 2014

Independence Day
Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day
Monday, September 1, 2014

Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Thanksgiving Week
Monday, November 24, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00 p.m.)
(Temple Terrace closes at 8:00 p.m.)
(Bruton Memorial closes at 6:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 25, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00 p.m.)
(Temple Terrace closes at 8:00 p.m.)
(Bruton Memorial closes at 6:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00 p.m.)
(Temple Terrace closes at 5:00 p.m.)
(Bruton Memorial closes at 6:00 p.m.)

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday, November 28, 2014

Christmas Week
Monday, December 22, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00pm)
(Bruton Memorial and Temple Terrace TBD)

Tuesday, December 23, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00pm)
(Bruton Memorial and Temple Terrace TBD)

Wednesday, December 24, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00pm)
(Bruton Memorial and Temple Terrace TBD)

Thursday, December 25, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries closed)
(Bruton Memorial and Temple Terrace TBD)

Friday, December 26, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries closed)
(Bruton Memorial and Temple Terrace TBD)

Wednesday, December 31, 2014
(All Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Libraries close at 6:00pm.)
(Bruton Memorial and Temple Terrace TBD)